Skip to content

X-Men: First Class (PG13)

July 25, 2011

Thanks for coming to the D-Dan reviews. Today I will be doing a review on X-Men: First Class. I really like the X-Men series,  so imagine how I felt when heard a new X-Men was coming out! X-Men: First Class is the prequel to the whole X-Men series. It’s about how Magneto and Xavier came to know each other. Though this movie was really really good, it still had its flaws.

One was the make-up. Beast looked pretty fake. It looked like he jumped into a bucket of blue paint! But that wasn’t major. The second flaw was major. Magneto could have killed the main villain in the beginning but didn’t, and that irked me! But I forgave it because he was young.

But I felt really sad for Magneto. He went through a lot of pain and torture but still had the will to fight, which is why Magneto is my favorite character. The acting from him and everybody was so great that I actually thought for a second that the events could have taken place. What amazed me the most was how well they developed the characters story.

The story was so great that throughout the movie I could not decide which side to be on between Xavier and Magneto. If I were one of the mutants, I would be really torn. The reason I am talking about sides is because I’m stressing that you did kind of get forced to choose in the movie. That may not be bad for you, but for me it was irritating that I couldn’t choose and had to. I would recommend this movie to anybody. But before you show your kids, the third flaw is that they did drop the “F” bomb, which was unnecessary. It’s because of these three flaws that I’m rating this movie “The Bomb”. Until next time this is the D-Dan reviews.

click here for full review

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2011 9:51 pm

    Hey Daniel. rember me? I got to see this movie and it was better than I thought. It kept me hooked

    • August 5, 2011 10:24 am

      hey thanks for commenting. Glad you liked the movie. hope you stayed tuned for the next review Sierra.Glad I talked to you again

      • August 6, 2011 12:31 pm

        I’m going to stay tuned. I don’t log in often, but I will be here about once a week. Did you see the smurfs?

Leave a Reply

