Skip to content

Frequency

August 6, 2011

Thanks for coming to the D-Dan reviews. Today I’ll be doing a review on Frequency. I can not stress to you enough how great this movie is! Frequency is about a man named John who’s father died 30 years ago, then one day on his fathers old ham radio he talks to his dad in the past. John, a cop has a case that goes back 30 years ago that deals with murders and his only chance to stop the murders is his dad.

I loved the story line. Like I said before, when you have a great story line you have to play the story right. Man, did they play the story right. For starters, I like the fact that they showed us the relationship between him and his dad in the past. In the past scene’s they showed us a lot of things that were very important to the story also. For example how the ham radio connected with the past. But the best scene’s to me were when they switched times and showed what was going on in the new past that effected the future.

I loved that they showed what could really happen to you if the past changed while you are in the future. What made the movie for me were the effects and acting. The acting was perfect, it was spot on and it really helped me to get into the movie. But what I really like about this movie is the great effects.

So, in summary the movie was great because of a spectacular story, eye catching effects, and wonderful acting. But there was one problem, it was not major though. I hate it when people do something stupid in a scene in movie’s. It is so annoying, and in this movie the dad did do something stupid that could have cost him his life.

Anyway I am giving this movie a “nuclear”. But I want to know what you think. So go to the D-Dan Reviews and vote. Also leave some feedback for me so I can make my reviews even better for you. Lastly tell some people about me so they can get my reviews to. Next week Monday I’ll be doing a review on Rise of the Planet of the Apes. Until next time this is the D-Dan reviews.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

