Skip to content

Forrest Gump (PG-13)

August 12, 2011

Thanks for coming to the D-Dan Reviews. Today I will be doing a review for Forrest Gump. Forrest Gump was  good, but sort of disappointing. This movie was about a loving and caring mentally challenged man named Forest Gump, who told his whole life story on a bus bench to some random people who came along to also wait for a bus.

I love the story line, and for the majority of the movie the story was excellent. I especially liked that the movie was told from a mentally challenged persons point of view. He was innocent and his stories were funny. It gave me and my whole family a lot of laughs. But then, out of no where the movie turned rated “R”.

I say this because it displayed lots of things kids should not see. For example, nudity, cursing, drug abuse, and violence. If you show your kids this movie I suggest you turn your kids heads away. That’s what I did. It wasn’t like the movie just stopped and turned a different direction. Because even in the rated “R” part of the movie, there was still the same humor, sadness, and seriousness that was in the movie before. That’s mostly what I liked about this movie. Even when the movie started to get more mature it was balanced with important things that are needed to keep the movie decent.

So all in all I’d give this movie  “The Bomb“. But I want to know what you think, so vote on my poll. Also leave feedback so I can make my next review even better. Next week Monday I’ll be doing a review for Limitless. Until next time this is the D-Dan Reviews.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

