Skip to content

Limitless

August 15, 2011

Thanks for coming to the D-Dan Reviews. Today I will be doing a review on Limitless. This movie was pretty good. I actually expected it to be bad because most of my friends said it was but it wasn’t. Limitless is about a man who took a pill that made you use the full capacity of your brain. But if you stop taking the pill bad things will happen.

I don’t have much to say about this but the basics. First of all, I thought the effects were amazing! It was done really cool and fun. But some of the effects made me dizzy. In the movie, I thought that it was a really creative way to show what the pills did. Everything was different looking, things were clear, and it was a lot more colorful when you took the pill. To me that is a really cool effect and I could not wait until the next pill was taken.

What bugged me the most about the movie was the unrealistic things that happened. For example, A man takes out a knife in the middle of a ice skating rink after just killing two people. In my opinion, I think he should be in jail. But it’s not major. What is major, is the fact that a whole part of the movie could have been avoided. I do not like it when things just happen like it did in the movie. One scene in the movie made no sense. It was kind of odd and it messed up the movie for me a bit.

In the movie there was minor cursing. Nothing to get worried about. I liked how the story was so intense. How when it seemed like everything could not get better and no one could get the pills, it ended up ok in a nice believable way. So all in all I’d give this movie a fireworks. Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lane Douglas permalink
    August 19, 2011 10:47 am

    Just saw this a couple of days ago. Agree with your review. Ice-skating rink scene was pointless. How in the world did they run so effortlessly on the ice without slipping?

    Keep ’em coming!

Leave a comment