Skip to content

Cooper’s Pack Travel Guide to New York City

May 15, 2012

Hey everyone and thanks for coming to The D-Dan Reviews. Today I’m coming at you with a brand new book series called Cooper’s Pack Travel Guides! Kyle and Groot, the author of book, created the  fun-loving travel series for kids, about a little stuffed dog named Cooper and his friends who travel the world and tell us about the places!

Now Cooper’s Pack Travel Guides to New York City is about a little stuffed bear named Phinney, who lives in Manhattan, NYC and wants Cooper to come there to go sight-seeing. This book is truly great! It has great pictures and fun action shots that will make you laugh! It starts of in Cooper’s home of Bainbridge Island (Washington)with him thinking about his pal Phinney. From there he’s off to a great adventure with Phinny, showing the reader sights in NYC, fun things to do, and at the bottom of some pages, it gives insightful facts about certain places.

There are things I like about this book and there are things I love about this book. One of the things I love the most is that the book is told from first person point of view. I LOVE that so much and I think it’s because Cooper is just such an awesome dog. Although the first person perspective is nice, I suggest that when you read it to your kids you read it from a third person point view because I hear kids like it when you tell a story that way. The other thing that’s great about this book is that at the end it gives you a map and some cool tips about how to get around NYC in a fun helpful way!

This book really brings me to a happier place than the real world and makes me feel good that I am being exposed to places outside my home. Hopefully you and your kids will feel the same way.

I really, really, like this book and I think you and your kids will like this story as well. Visit Cooperspack.com for ebooks, toys, pictures, and everything Cooper! There will be more Cooper books in different places of the world so keep a look out! Thank you everyone for stopping by and until next this is The D-Dan Reviews!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellie permalink
    May 17, 2012 12:24 pm

    These books are fabulous! However, you have a misprint – the Cooper’s Pack author is NOT Dana Humphrey.

  2. Dana permalink
    May 24, 2012 2:56 pm

    Can you please change the author info? I didn’t write it! Thanks Dan!

Leave a Reply

