Skip to content

Being Human

February 1, 2013

imagesCA2327ZTHello everyone and welcome to The D-Dan Reviews!!! It has been an extremely long time but today I’m coming at you with a haunting review on Being Human! Yes I have stretched out to doing tv shows TV-14 and down, and since a new season of Being Human just came out, I decided to do a review on it!

Being Human is about a werewolf, vampire, and ghost all living in the same house trying to have a normal life, but they all know it’s coming: That moment when they slip up and give into the true instinct of a monster.

Now I’m going to be honest with you. When I heard about the show I wasn’t that interested in watching it. It didn’t really grab my attention because althoygh I’m into monsters, I’ve seen too many storylines like this one. But I gave it a shot. I started to watch the show and in the beginning of the series I didn’t care for the show, but slowly the storyline started progressing. It started adding twist and cliff hangers, and if your into the whole monsters and vampire’s thing like me, you’ll find yourself watching the next episode then the next episode so on and so forth. And I have to say, the show turned out to be very good!
 
This show has everything you would want in a monster show. Action, adventure, and most importantly, drama. Without drama there would be no reason to come back and watch the show. The drama in this show will definitely keep you hooked and coming back for more. Now there are some flaws to this show. It is a little over the top with the crying and emotions and can get a bit annoying, but at this point I was already a fan and I learned to get over that part.
 
All in all I’d give this show THE BOMB!!! It’s fun and perfect for monster lovers. Last thing, I don’t recommend that kids below 14 years old should watch this without adult super vision because of the violence.
It can be a little much. Make sure to come back tomorrow for a book review on Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Third Wheel. Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Charla permalink
    February 19, 2013 11:10 am

    Thanks for the review, Dan. I’ve never watched this show, though I’m a fan of monsters, too. The tv previews didn’t look very interesting. And I have to admit that I’d probably prefer the monster action to all that crying you mentioned. The jury is still out for me; not sure I’ll watch this one, but at least I know what I’m missing!

Leave a Reply

