Skip to content

Diary of a Wimpy Kid The Third Wheel

February 15, 2013

diary Hello everyone and welcome to The D-Dan Reviews! TodayI will be coming at you with another book review!!! What on you might ask? Today I am doing a review on Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel  this is the 7th book in the series and I’m here to tell you all about it!

Yesterday was Valentine’s Day and it was also Valentine’s Day for Greg Heffley and the valentine’s day dance has turned his world upside down. Greg tries to find a date for the dance in hopes that he wont be the odd man out. But in the end you never know who’s going to be lucky in love!

Now, I did a review on the second book in this series before and back then I loved this book. But I’m older now and this kind of stuff doesn’t exactly entertain me like it used to. But what I know for sure is that it will definitely entertain your kids.

So, to begin with let’s talk about the humor. This book was pretty funny. How Greg (the main character) always bags on himself is pretty hilarious and makes you want to keep on reading. In actuality the humor in this book is the only thing keeping you hooked to the story. Now, this may not be true for everyone though. But for me the humor is it. Since this book is in the form of a diary, there isn’t just one problem in the story, theres a bunch. So the storyline is all over the place. You can’t really get into the book that way. Then even if you do find a single story it’s not told very well and you lose interest. so the only route for me was the humor. It was funny, and I found myself wanting to see what funny or interesting way things are going to play out this time.

All in all I give this book a FIREWORKS!!!! It was a funny book, its great for kids and in the end I wanted to see how everything was going to play out. Although I won’t be buying the next book I will try to get it from the library.  I recommend this book to kids 12 and below. Remember to come back next Friday for a different review!!! Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Charla permalink
    February 19, 2013 10:50 am

    Great review, Dan. Sounds like it might be tough going for kids who really like a strong plot. I look forward to your next review.

Leave a Reply

