Skip to content

When to Speak Up and When to Shut Up

March 23, 2013

when to speak up and when to shut upHello everyone and welcome to The D-Dan Reviews! Today I’m coming at you with a special book review!!! The book is called When to Speak Up and When to Shut Up. The book is about the cost and purpose of silence, and knowing when to remain silent or speak.

This book was all around insightful, knowledgeable, and a good read. I can tell you first hand that this book teaches you something. I had to read this book because I have a little bit of a problem with listening and staying quite. Well, from the beginning of the book it gave me insight and understanding that staying silent is as dangerous as talking. As the lesson went on I realized slowly that one, you have to understand that both staying silent and talking are dangerous, and two, I realized that it isn’t easy to control and it takes time to master knowing when to speak up and when to shut up. You see? This book was a great teaching tool for me and I’m sure you’ll find it that way to.

Another thing the book does is teach you about yourself. You find the most cool (and most difficult things to accept) about yourself in this book! I know I did! I recommend this book to all ages and especially kids. If  any of you parents have a kid who talks to much or gets in trouble for talking back to their teacher, give them this book. Once they read it for comprehension you’ll be looking at a new-found young boy or girl with a higher level of maturity then they already had.

Kids that are younger than 12 probably wont be entertained or they’ll get bored. So 12 and above is good for this book. If you are an adult who is reading this, than you should try to keep an open mind when reading this book. It’s going to be easier to learn about yourself that way.

All in all I rate this book a NUCLEAR!!!!!!!! It was just a great read and filled my mind with knowledge and I love when I learn new things! Well, that’s it! come back next week for a different review and don’t forget that summer is almost here, and that’s when all the good movies come out!!! Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

