Skip to content

My Cousin Vinny

May 1, 2013

my cousin vinnyHello everyone and welcome to The D-Dan Reviews. I felt sorry that I’ve been gone for a while so today I’m going to review a “movie my parent’s like”! Todays review is on a movie called “My Cousin Vinny“. This movie is about  two young New Yorker’s traveling through rural Alabama who are put on trial for a murder they did not commit, and the comic attempts of a cousin, Vincent Gambini, (otherwise known as Vinny)  a newly minted lawyer, to defend them.  

My parents are always saying to me that I would be a great lawyer. They make little hints at home and try to get me to watch some kind of law movie. So when they tried to get me to watch this movie, I already had a preset mindset which is never good. It’s a good thing I’m usually an open-minded guy, because this movie was GOOD! The main reason why the movie was good was because of the comedy.

This movie was flat-out funny! No matter if you started from the beginning of the movie or right at the end, you will laugh!!! Not only was the movie funny but it had spectacular acting and it got nominated for an oscar!  One of the best parts about this movie is that it has this sort of  energy and was never, at any point in the whole movie anti-climatic. Now I dont think that kids under 16 should watch this movie on DVD. There was a lot of language in this movie if you were to watch it on DVD, but on TV it’s fine!

I’d give this movie a NUCLEAR!!! What can I say, If I ever do become a lawyer I want to be just like Vinny with his care-free, comedic attitude. Don’t forget to come back next week and especsially summer when all the block- buster movies come out! Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 26, 2013 11:48 am

    LOL It’s actually one of my all time favorite movies. The jail scene when Vinny first meets the boys is classic. kudos to you for being open and seeing a very funny movie.

Leave a Reply

