Skip to content

Contact

May 4, 2013

ContactHello everyone and welcome to The D-Dan Reviews! Today I’ll be doing another “movie’s my parents like” review on “Contact”! This movie is about Dr. Eleanor “Ellie” Arroway, a SETI(Search for Extraterrestrial Life) scientist who, after years of searching, finds strong evidence of extraterrestrial life and is a candidate to make first contact with them!

When I was younger I always got scared of the fact that aliens could be real and exist. I mean what if they came and tried to attack us! In my science classes, there was always a heated debate on whether aliens are real or not. With a whole new planet that was discovered last year I wasn’t sure what to think. Well I’m glad to say that 1) I am no longer afraid of aliens and 2) because of this movie I wish there were aliens! This movie was fantastic!!! Not only was it a movie for entertainment’s sake, it opens your mind to tons of possibilities and physiological questions like, what would you do if aliens made contact with you? It was great to watch the mental and emotional struggle of Ellie, as she over came every obstacle that came her way. I’m talking about crazy people, people who want power, the unknown certainty of if this whole thing was a trap, and trust me while your watching this movie it seems so much worst. 

This movie wrapped you up and left everything you ever learned behind so that you could join the learning and life changing experience with Ellie. Aside for the story and how it was told, the acting was great as well. I don’t think there was any point in the movie where I thought this is fake!

All in all I’d give this movie a NUCLEAR!!! My dad said it best , it was a great movie that wasn’t appreciated in its time. Well thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to come by later for a review on “Iron Man 3”. Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

