Skip to content

Iron Man 3

May 24, 2013

Iron man 3Hello every and welcome to The D-Dan Reviews! Again I’m sorry I’m so late with the review but I’m making up for it by posting two reviews today! This review is on Iron Man 3. This movie was about how when Tony Stark’s world and robots are torn apart by an evil terrorist called The Mandarin, he starts a journey of rebuilding and retribution.

Now I’m sure a lot of you have already seen this movie, but for those who haven’t, don’t waste your time to go see it now. Now don’t get me wrong, Iron Man 3 is a good movie, but its a little to cliché for me. We all know Tony lives and we all know he saves the day, It sort of feels like a repeat button and someone keeps pressing it. So why was the movie good? Because of the action!

If I had gone in that theater looking for an in-depth storyline and a thriller suspense superhero movie, I would have been looking for the wrong movie. So I went to enjoy a good, classic, kick butt, Hi-Ya!, type of movie. And that’s exactly what I got. The movie had great effects, hilarious dialogue, and, what I payed for, great action!!!

All in all I’d give this movie a THE BOMB!! but only because I knew what I was looking for and I got it. Don’t go away yet! stay tuned for another review on Star Trek: Into The Darkness!!! This is only the beginning of the reviews for the summer blockbuster throw down!!! In my comments tell me what you want me to review after Star Trek: Into The Darkness. Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 5, 2013 1:36 am

    Hi Dan. I liked Ironman 3, but I thought it was the best of the 3. Sure it had the expected good-guy-faces-bad-guy-and-pulls-victory-out-of-ashes plot. But I enjoyed Tony’s personal journey from snarky millionaire playboy (which I love to fuss about during the movie) to a man who had lived through real adversity and the kind of fear that strikes deep. I enjoy a bunch of movie explosions as much as anyone, but it was the “understory” that got my attention this time.

    Looking forward to reading another review. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

