Skip to content

Star Trek:Into The Darkness

May 24, 2013

star trekHello everyone and welcome to The D-Dan Reviews!!! I have already told you that I’m doing two reviews today and that this is the second one so this shouldn’t come as much of a surprise. This review is on Star Trek: Into The Darkness!!! this movie is about how after the crew of the Enterprise find an unstoppable force within their own organization, Captain Kirk leads a hunt to a war world to capture a one man weapon of mass destruction. His name, Khan.

For all you die-hard, Star Trek fans out there I know that no matter what I say you’re going to go see this movie, but for the rest of you, this movie was flipping awesome! Before I start, I have always loved the idea of star trek, it just made sense, and even though I haven’t seen any of the original series or the movies you don’t have to to understand what’s going on in the movie.

For those of you who don’t know it, Kirk’s father never died in the original series. Ever since the first movie it’s been like an alternate timeline, so basically, the producers have been able to do whatever the heck they wanted to do. That’s only one reason I liked this movie. Besides that, the acting was incredible and on point. Of course it had great picture and music, but what you must know by now is that I love a great story.

Now as my uncle says, “You can’t kill the franchise.” That means, of course Kirk will live, that’s predictable, but as my dad said “It was the best of the predictable movies.”

All in all I’d give this movie a NUCLEAR!!! It was funny, entertaining, action-packed, and a thrill ride, so naturally I loved it! Don’t forget that this is the beginning of the summer blockbuster throw down, so keep leaving your suggestions of what summer movie I should review next in my comments! Well that’s it, until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

