Skip to content

Man of Steel

June 14, 2013

man of steelHello everyone and welcome to The D-Dan Reviews. Of course you guys know what I’m doing my review on today, but just in case you don’t, today I’m doing my review on the new movie Man of Steel!!! Now if you all remember I posted on my blog a little preview and some hopes and dreams about this movie. Well I’m happy to say that the movie is safe!

So what do I mean by safe? Well, the movie was really good and fulfilled everything I hoped it would. So where do I begin? Lets start with my favorite topic: the storyline! I’ve gotta say, this storyline was on point and in-depth! It made you feel every single moment of struggle and pain, the earning of power, and the price at which the power came. It encased you in a globe of emotion and empathy, and made you more than just feel what Superman was going through, but also understand what it’s really like to be a foreigner. Trust me when I say that not only was the story well told of Superman being foreign to earth, but also being a foreigner with the power to crush everyone and everything there! It was amazing how it all played out, and sure it didn’t follow the comic books exactly, but you know, when you tell a story the way it was told in that movie, you can almost say anything and it still would be great!

And please don’t get me started on the action and effects! They really knew what they wanted because the effects were great! They looked so real! Throughout the movie I don’t think there was one time were I thought “oh well that’s fake”. Of course the action was amazing and stellar! You have two aliens with super strength and flight, fighting to the death, so of course the action with that alone is going to be great. That plus the extra abilities, you’re going to have a blowout performance.

All in all I’d give this movie a NUCLEAR!!!   It was a really good movie and I’d watch it again in a heartbeat. Truth be told, there were some flaws, but none worth complaining about in my opinion. Well that’s all for now. My next review is World War Z! Until next time, this is The D-Dan Reviews!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Charla permalink
    June 24, 2013 11:28 am

    Thank you for that insightful review, Dan. I enjoy action flicks (like Avengers & Iron Man) and wasn’t too sure about Man of Steel after watching the previews. Now, though, I think I’m gonna have to give Man of Steel a chance.

    Keep up the good work.

  2. sisi711 permalink
    July 22, 2013 1:29 pm

    I liked this movie too. I like how its story line was different. It wasn’t as corny as the old ones.

  3. August 26, 2013 11:41 am

    Hey Dan,
    Great job reviewing the film!! The storyline was what did it for me as well. Also as a fan of superhero movies, this was one of the better ones ever made. I like what you’re doing here, keep it up!!

  4. Obi E. permalink
    November 22, 2013 6:47 pm

    I never really was a fan of Superman movies but this one is an exception. Movie had a great plot and action. Nice review Dan.

Leave a Reply

