Skip to content

World War Z

June 21, 2013

wwzHello everyone and welcome to The D-Dan Reviews. Today I will be doing a review on a new movie and if you read my last review you should know what it is but if you didn’t, today I’m doing a review on World War Z! This movie is about how United Nations employee Gerry Lane (Brad Pitt) travels the world in a race against time to stop the zombie apocalypse that is toppling armies and governments, and threatening to destroy humanity itself.

Now we all know that there have been zombie movies and TV shows before, so when I saw that this was coming out I was excited but knew what to expect, and even though I had an idea, I was hoping that maybe I was wrong. Maybe this movie was going to take a completely different look in the whole zombie genre. Well sadly it didn’t. I liked the movie and all, but that’s only because I love zombie’s and movies about zombies. Honestly it was just a bit cliché to me. Now don’t get me wrong though, sure it wasn’t deep and sure we’ve all seen this storyline a bunch of times, but that doesn’t mean that it was bad.

I went to the movie theater expecting an action packed zombie movie with a lot of running. But I got a lot more than that! I got an action packed zombie movie with twist and turns and heart stopping moments. This movie was a thriller! It always had me at the edge of my seat and best of all it was a really fun watch. The movie made sense and had a kind of cliché ending but I understood why it ended the way it did. It had you jumping and sometimes screaming and most of all it had you getting irritated with some of the characters mistakes as you are all holding your head and screaming, “No!, don’t do that!”. But if the movies getting you irritated because of that, it just means your into it!

All in all I’d give this movie a THE BOMB! I was hoping for more than what I got but it was still a really fun watch and I liked it. So that means it’s a 4/5! Well that’s all, my next review is going to be on Monsters University! Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. sisi711 permalink
    July 22, 2013 1:27 pm

    I can’t agree. I don’t like zombie movies. This honestly freaked me out. I got so scared we had to leave. In the beginning I saw the part when they were on the staircase. I expected the zombies but, YUCK!!!! no thank you. This is for those who enjoy horror movies. NOT me. My sister…another story.

  2. Jessica permalink
    November 24, 2013 3:20 pm

    When I saw this movie I was kind of expecting a regular typical zombie movie but no it was more than that. I agree with you completely and I really enjoyed this movie. There was more than running and getting chased by zombies it was action packed. Great review and not giving away the movie.

  3. NICK D. permalink
    November 24, 2013 9:05 pm

    The movie was great. It clearly needs a finishing but it was nice..I don’t know if they’ll make a second but they should! I agree.

Leave a Reply

