Skip to content

Monsters University

June 24, 2013

MUHello everyone and welcome to The D-Dan Reviews! Are you ready to act like a kid again? Rejoin those college memories if your an adult! Have a taste of what college will be like if you’re a kid! Why am I saying all this? Because today I’m reviewing Monsters University! This movie was a prequel to the classic Monsters Inc and it’s a look at the relationship between Mike and Sulley during their days at Monsters University — when they weren’t exactly best friends.

I don’t know what to say other than this movie was an instant classic! It was hilarious and sad, but most importantly, what I love about Pixar is that they make the movie realistic (sort of)! There’s never a cliché ending, or a classic happy ever after. There’s always a twist, especially in this movie! There were so many times were I thought “oh well, I guess the movies over” and I thought I was going to walk out of the movie theater disappointed. But you know what, even when I thought that a cliché ending was about to hit, it didn’t!

I don’t think words can express how smart this movie was for a kids movie, but I’ll try. Everything tied into each other from beginning to end, everything! By the end of the movie your thinking about how brilliant this movie really is!

All in all I’d give this movie a NUCLEAR!!! It was just a super funny and super brilliant movie! Well that’s all! I’m not sure what my next review will be but you guys can leave a comment below on what movie you would like to hear about. Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Joi permalink
    June 24, 2013 3:39 pm

    I can’t wait to see the movie! Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

