Skip to content

Pacific Rim

July 16, 2013

images 2Hello everybody and welcome to The D-Dan Reviews! Yesterday I posted on my blog the facts I found out about Pacific Rim, then I told you I was going to review it today. So, today’s review is on Pacific Rim! This movie is about how a war between humankind and monstrous sea creatures wages on, a former pilot and a trainee are paired up to drive a special weapon in a desperate effort to save the world from the apocalypse.

Now, I saw this movie in Imax 3D, that is probably the only way to watch this movie for it to be good and not ok. I sat down ready for some serious action and what  I got was some serious action! Nothing more, nothing less. It wasn’t real in-depth, but the effects were great. Some parts didn’t make sense at all but I guess you could get over it. There were some cheesy lines but, the acting was on point. So as you can see, there were some pro’s and some con’s, but they kind of balanced each other out….. until the end!

There were two scenes at the end that kind of blew the movie for me. I’m that type of person were everything depends on the end. The end, for me, rounds everything up together and either makes a killer story or makes me mad. The ending in this movie made me mad! READ THE NEXT PARAGRAPH PAST THE SPOILER ALERT IF YOU HAVENT SEEN THE MOVIE!

SPOILER ALERT

At the end of the movie the only way to save the day is an atomic explosion underwater. The pilot sets the clock and he has 1 minute to get to the surface. Now, this guy is disengaged from is robot and practically at the bottom of the ocean. 44 seconds left he re-engages himself. By the time that’s done there’s about 20 seconds left. he gets into the life raft compartment and he blasts himself up, but he blast himself up at the 5 second mark and then you see the atomic explosion. He should have been disintegrated, but he was perfectly alive and well. That made me upset!

SPOILER ALERT DONE

Now if you go see this movie stay till after the credits for the second scene that got me upset.

All in all I’d give this movie a “THE BOMB”! It was agood movie, but all of the bad added up at the end! Don’t forget to follow me! leave comment’s below and tell me what you think of the movie! Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2013 5:28 pm

    Maybe there should have been more to do with the characters and story, but at least it was fun for what it was. Good review.

    • July 16, 2013 6:37 pm

      Thanks! You know I was thinking the same thing about the character. Maybe they should have been more developed it would have made a better story. Thanks for the input

  2. sisi711 permalink
    July 22, 2013 12:06 pm

    OMG!!! It’s been a long time since I’ve been up here. I actually liked this movie. It held my interest. I thoroughly enjoyed the action. I could understand but didn’t like how the robots were big and slow. I think there could be a sequel…revenge of the fish!

    • July 22, 2013 12:09 pm

      Yeah hey it has been a while! Yeah the movie did keep my interest and it was awsome! A sequel would be great! Hahah revenge of the fish

Leave a Reply

