Skip to content

The Butler

August 18, 2013

the butlerHello everyone and welcome to The D-Dan Reviews. I know its pretty late in the day but i figured I had enough time to push one review in! I hope thats ok with everybody! Well today I’m doing a review on The Butler! This movie is about a former slave who’s only plan from young was to serve the white man and survive, that is until he has a family of his own and the world he once knew is changing fast and uneasy.

To be honest with everybody, I did not want to see this movie. All I could think is man seeing this movie is going to be a waste of money. But I did see the movie and I was surprised at what I found. So this movie wasn’t half bad. It told a great story and it made you feel pain and brought you to new realizations about what was happening at the time. It was fast paced, and an easy watch so that you weren’t zoning  out, it had action, drama, and a real thriller feel to it. There was one point in the movie were I was just like “uh oh, please don’t let that be what I think that is, turn the bus around!!!”  so I was intrigued!

It was very inappropriate for children younger than 14 and I would advise parental guidance. They did drop the “F bomb” once. That was the only real problem that I had with the movie. I’ll tell you one thing I liked, I liked how in the movie we saw how the presidents unravel and how all of this countries problems take them apart. It was fascinating to see the down fall of some of the presidents, and the uprisings.

All in all I’d give this movie a THE BOMB!! was a good movie, intriguing and it told a phenomenal story, but I feel like I’ve seen this before. I don’t know, I guess I just can’t take too many movies like this I guess. Well that’s all for today, do not forget to come back again for some of the best movies coming up like Thor and Hunger Games: Catching Fire. Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2013 12:24 am

    Good review, D-Dan. And thanks for not giving away plot details. I was hoping not to run into any spoilers!

  2. Juvonny Sizemore permalink
    November 23, 2013 5:30 pm

    This movie was heart touching. It’s a blessing to have a family and a job like that

  3. jewelzz permalink
    November 24, 2013 2:59 pm

    That Seemed Like a Very Good Movie. I wanted to see it but I didn’t know how it would be but you did good not giving the movie away..

Leave a Reply

