Skip to content

Thor: The Dark World

November 9, 2013

thor 2Hello everybody and welcome The D-Dan Reviews! It is time for another exciting review on a very exciting movie called Thor: The Dark World. Faced with an enemy that even Odin and Asgard cannot defeat, Thor must embark on his most perilous and personal journey yet, one that will reunite him with Jane Foster and his evil brother, Loki.

Sounds good right? Well, the movie was  just how it sounded, good. I don’t know if I expected a whole lot from this movie, but I was kind of hoping it would be better than the first one. Here’s why I say that. This movie’s main focus was action and characters, it didn’t focus much on the story. Now you know me, I love a good story and I love when it’s told well. Now given this information, this movie lost my attention a couple of times and had me kind of bored at some points. I mean scene after scene, some fight was happening or some battle was about to unfold. Don’t get me wrong though, next to story I love action, just not too much of it.

Now, I said that I wish it was better than the first one, but that doesn’t mean it was worse. The first movie had a great story and it was told excellently, but unfortunately lacked action. So you see, the great story but lacking of action of the first movie and the huge amount of action but lack of story in the second one balance the two movie’s out. But I can’t say the movie is bad because it didn’t meet the expectations of the first one, because the movie was pretty good.

This movie talked a whole bunch more about the characters; really developed them. Idris Elba played a way bigger role, which I loved. The fight’s were amazing, the acting was great, especially Tom Hiddleston, man he was great! But most importantly everything came together at the end and made a pretty good ending. Also whenever there’s a Marvel movie STAY AFTER THE COOL CREDITS. after the credits with all the special effects, there is almost always a scene that leads into the next movie. When it get’s to the slow scroll of white letters and names against the black background, then leave. This movie had one of those short scenes that lead into the next movie at the end.

All in all I’d give this movie a THE BOMB!! It was fun, entertaining, interesting and really just a good time. And of course a movie that has anything to do with the Avengers, there’s going to be some comedy! So yeah, if I were you I’d check it out for myself, but make sure you guys comment on my page and subscribe!!! Also my next review will be on The Hunger Games: Catching Fire! follow me on Twitter and Facebook for facts and for me to get you hype about the movie. Until next time, this is The D-Dan Reviews!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. panga permalink
    November 22, 2013 1:44 pm

    Nice review. I also saw the movie and thought it was amazing. I will check this website to see if a movie is worth watching.

  2. November 22, 2013 11:11 pm

    Thanks for the review D-Dan. I’m a bit late getting to it but hope to catch this film in the next few days. Glad to hear the guardian (?) will get more screen time in this one. I’ll have to wait and see what I think about the action-plot ratio, but I’m glad to hear that there’s more character development. You’ve given me something to look forward to!

  3. Vandi permalink
    November 24, 2013 2:29 pm

    Good review! Reading your review really made me want to watch this movie. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

