Skip to content

Godzilla

May 17, 2014

godzillaWhat’s up world! thanks for stopping by The D-Dan Reviews! Today I’ll be doing a review on a very old monster with some new flare, Godzilla! This movie is about how the worlds most famous monster is put against  malevolent monsters who’s only goal is to repopulate the earth with others like them.

Now I know people have been talking about this movie for a while, but it took me some time before I could really get excited about it. I mean sure, it’s a monster movie, fighting, killing, destruction! But for some reason I wasn’t as hype about this movie as everybody else. It could be the fact that I don’t really know that much about Godzilla, but anyway I did get into this movie eventually and I’m glad I did.

So like I said before, I don’t know that much about Godzilla, but that didn’t stop the movie from being any less as good as is was. This movie was awesome! The action, the storyline, the effects, almost every aspect of this movie caught my  attention and had me literally on the edge of my seat! The movie had a certain dark, thriller tone to it. There were small, scares throughout the movie, just enough to have you awake and alert, and Godzilla also displayed some fearsome roars that might strike fear, but definitely had you awake (so loud!!). Now the reason I’m stressing to you about staying awake is because in this 2 hour and 3 minute long movie you probably see Godzilla around 4 times and this movie moved kind of slow. Granted the last fight scene was nice and filled with Godzilla, but that was at the end.

Again the effects in this movie were great so some might say they felt like they were in the movie, I’ll say that I loved the character you could see in Godzilla’s face.

All in all I’d rate this movie a THE BOMB(4 OUT OF 5)!! It was a good movie and I  enjoyed it, I’m thinking you will too. Don’t forget to come back more next week because X-Men: Days of Future Past is coming out and I’ll be posting my opinions on the movie and facts about the movie all next week so stay tuned! Well that’s it guys make sure to subscribe to this page and tell others about me and get the word out guys! Until next time, this is The D-Dan Reviews

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

