Skip to content

Gaurdians of the Galaxy

August 1, 2014

guardians of the galaxyWhat’s up everybody! Welcome to The D-Dan Reviews! I went out last night to go see a very anticipated movie and today I’m shooting you guys the review for Guardians of the Galaxy! For those of you who don’t know, this movie is about how in the far reaches of space, an American pilot named Peter Quill finds himself becoming a super hero after stealing an orb coveted by the villainous Ronan.

Let me just start of by saying I didn’t expect a whole lot from this movie to begin with. I didn’t know much about the comic so I had to do some research and it didn’t change my opinion about the movie. But the one thing I did expect was to be entertained and that is something this movie did really well! I was entertained the whole time! This movie will keep me laughing, engaged, and most importantly this movie will keep you awake.

The action and special effects were excellent which is to be expected from a big blockbuster movie like this one. But one thing that was especially unique about the special effects was that at some points, the movie looked like a comic book and some camera angles helped play a part in that as well.

As we all know, there is always some bad to the good and this movie fell short in one of the greatest ways in my opinion: The story. Marvel has never really put much thought into there stories. We always know who’s going to win after the movie tries to make it seem like they are going to lose. The only thing that can be told differently is how they win and as funny and entertaining as this movie was, it was also cliché. That by itself can kill any movie, book, or show for me.

All in all I’d give this movie THE BOMB!! (4 out of  5). It was hilarious, entertaining, and kept me and the family in a good mood, but it was also very predictable and there wasn’t much to the story line. Well that’s all for today guys. Make sure to come back soon for another great review and spread the word about me!! Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2014 12:38 pm

    Great review, I totally agree. I love the part at the end with little groot so cute and funny.

  2. August 1, 2014 4:30 pm

    Thanks for another great review D-Dan. Even though I’m well past being young, I still enjoy the Marvel movies. Based on the trailer, though, this one didn’t appeal to me. Seems a bit too “young” for me with the “humanized animals.” What did you think of those animal characters in the movie?

    • August 1, 2014 4:33 pm

      Well he is a super hero called rocket and actually the best thing in the movie in my opinion. Very adult actually!

  3. Lisa permalink
    August 1, 2014 10:07 pm

    I was dreading having to take my daughter to see it but you give me hope. 🙂 Thanks for great reviews!

  4. AJ Wiggins permalink
    August 6, 2014 3:55 pm

    Thanks for the review. The movie was beyond fun. I loved it. I think the powers that be were more interested in introducing these characters to the audience than having a compelling story. The compelling story will come in the sequel.

    • August 6, 2014 3:59 pm

      You could be very right about the sequel. And your definitely right about the introduction of characters

Leave a Reply

