Skip to content

Into the Storm

August 9, 2014

What’s up guys, today’s review is of a movie I’m not sure anybody really knows about, therefore I’m reviewing it! The name of the movie is called Into the Storm. For those of you who don’t know, this movie is about how storm chasers, thrill-seekers, and everyday people document an unpredictable onslaught of tornadoes touching down in the town of Silverton.

into the stormNow I was not at all sure what to expect. If you’ve seen the movie Twister you’d hope it lives up to that, but since it’s 2014 and movies are unpredictable, I had know clue what I was going to see. And I’m truly glad I had no expectations because it made the moment even sweeter when I found out that this movie was AWESOME!! For all you thrill seekers out there, this is a classic, hold your breath, screaming, thriller! It is the modern day twister.

It had all the aspects I love in a movie. It had excitement, drama, humor, it was unpredictable (no stupid conveniences), and I was never bored! From the beginning to the end the story line stayed strong, and was told in a very interesting way. Everything flowed nice and smoothly, and I really enjoyed watching it.

I don’t really think there’s anything I didn’t really like about this movie. I mean the eldest son in the movie was kind of disrespectful to his father early on, but he did have a point. There was one passionately sad scene that I didn’t care for but it was necessary. Everything was on point and nothing really stood out to me as bad.

All in all I’d give this movie a NUCLEAR!! (5out of 5) It wasn’t a super spectacular movie but it was really awesome and man, the effects were killer! I think it would be a great family movie and is worth the money. Make sure you guys follow me on Twitter and like me on Facebook. Support  me guys! Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 1, 2014 2:28 pm

    Another great review, Dan. I haven’t heard of this movie, but I did enjoy Twister. Sounds like something to keep in mind! Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

