Skip to content

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1

November 30, 2014

hunger gamesHello everyone and welcome to The D-Dan Reviews! Man it has been a while but I am back with a fan favorite, The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 1! For those who don’t know, this is the third movie in The Hunger Games series. Its about how after Katniss destroys the games, she goes to District 13 after District 12 is destroyed. She meets President Coin who convinces her to be the symbol of rebellion, while trying to save Peeta from the Capitol.

Now as we all know I am a major fan of this series. I’ve read all the books, I’ve watched all the movies, this series just gets me going! So of course my expectations were high for this movie. I walked into the theatre, took my seat, sat back, and began to watch my favorite movie yet of The Hunger Games series! I loved it! I was entranced the entire movie by so many captivating things. Out of all of them though, the most captivating thing had to be the chess like strategies of both sides.

Within this movie you could see a war. A silent war that was becoming more and more apparent with each action taken by either side. I found it so interesting to watch each side make there moves and watch the effect of the moves play out immediately. The best part is it was done so well! I was never bored with the movie, each scene was strategically placed and made me (and I’m sure the rest of the audience I’m sure) wonder what is going to happen next?

Of course one of the most brilliant things about this series is the intense dialogue that takes place and gives you a sort of “food for thought” kind of feel. And then of course there’s the obvious things we love like the action and the effects which were on point and very well done.

Lastly there was the pacing of the movie which was phenomenal. Again I was never bored during the movie and the pacing is so important for a movie like this one because it’s part 1 in a 2 part series so you really have to space out the action and thrills so that its not all in just one part of the movie. Twilight: Breaking Dawn made this mistake and part 1 was extremely boring while part 2 was action packed.

All in all I’d give this movie a NUCLEAR!!! (5 out of 5) It was really just a great movie! The story, the dialogue, the pacing, the action, the effects, all of it was really well done and I’d pay to see this again! Well that’s it for now, make sure to check back and see what’s new on the page! Until next time this is The D-Dan Reviews.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. DDAN FANBOY permalink
    January 19, 2015 5:39 am

    ddAN IS BEST DDAN IS LIFE

  2. BEEF permalink
    January 19, 2015 5:42 am

    i love you d-dan have ma babbie plz we all love ya ba in da UK xoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxxooxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxxoxoxoxoxxooxxoxoxoxooxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxxoxxoxooxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

